View Single Post
  #41   Report Post  
Simple Simon
 
Posts: n/a
Default Ellen MacArthur, Tthe Reluctant Heroine

I've got more than enough time on the water in my fine
vessels both offshore and nearshore to renew easily.

I won't have to retake any test questions but even if I
did it would be no problem because I know all the answers
by virtue of my superior understanding of the COLREGS.

What you have yet to learn is a superior understanding of
the Rules comes only after years of study and years of
practical application in a small sailing vessel. Sitting in
a wheelhouse on some big ship sheltered from the wind,
the waves, normal ocean sounds and sights simply gives
you a case of the 'armchair motorboater's syndrome"
which results in impaired sensory input, impaired reaction,
impaired application of the Rules and impaired responsibility.

Being on the receiving end of motorboater ignorance and
arrogance of which you, Shen44, and Jeff Morris display
and abundance, is the best way to learn the ins and outs of
the Rules provided one can survive your attempts to run
us down. I have survived and I shall continue to survive and
learn. I welcome all your displays of ignorance because they
allow me to become stronger and safer since I know how
the levels of ignorance upon which you all proceed impair
your judgment and required action.

I realize you three don't have a clue what 'shall not impede'
means because you have proven you are all clueless.

I realize you will persist in impeding vessels you are supposed
to give a wide berth in any condition of visibility and this makes
you all the more dangerous in restricted visibility. I know your
pride does not allow you to believe that motorboats must
give way to any and all vessels signaling one prolonged/two
short blasts in a fog. I know you will wrongly interpret the
Rules so you will end up violating them by creating a close
quarters situation in your ignorance.

Thank God I know all this or I would have been run down
by your like years ago.

S.Simon


"otnmbrd" wrote in message nk.net...


Simple Simon wrote:
"otnmbrd" wrote in message ink.net...

LOL NO, you have attempted to use only those parts of the rules that
some might find agreement with, to no avail, in a vain attempt to prove
your point ....and we all note that you still and always fail to address
the issue of the tugboat Shen described and your sailboat making the
same signal which blows away your malarkey about some bogus pecking
order. Why is that Neal?


Cause he can't


It is hardly vain to prove a point using the wording of
the Rules themselves. That you cannot accept that Rule
8 paragraph (f) (i) disproves the concept that 'shall not
impede' is a term used only in narrow channels defeats
your argument, not mine. It supports my argument and
is at the heart of the matter when it comes to pecking
order.


LOL Never thought or said it did apply to narrow channels only. It also
applies to Traffic Separation Schemes and "vessels constrained by draft".
What does that have to do with Shen's tugboat and your sailboat meeting
in fog?
As per usual, you have not, can not, and will not address the issue of
Shen's tugboat (except with the bogus ploy about RAM) and your sailboat,
in fog, with out radar, and what that situation does to your "pecking
order".
You also can't explain how a vessel in fog can take early and
substantial action, when they don't have a clue as to what action they
can take or if any action is necessary.

The tugboat issue has no bearing on anything other
than Shen44's lack of knowledge. A tugboat only
sounds a one prolonged/two short blast signal if
the tugboat is a RAM and is displayiing the lights
and shapes of a RAM.


Show me where the "rules" say that ..... don't waste your time, you
can't .... No...waste your time. Show all of us where the rules say a
tugboat pushing or towing is normally RAM (you've tried that statement
in the past) or that a tugboat must be RAM to sound one prolong followed
by two short.....show us all....even YOU can't twist the wording of the
rules to show that.



PS I've got a bet with Shen, that there is NO WAY you will Ever address
his scenario of the tugboat in fog, versus your sailboat and the pecking
order, stand on condition you say exist .... Ya see, I don't think
you're quite that stupid....he, on the other hand......



You just lost that bet. Ha ha a hh a ha ha hah ah ah h ah ah !


LOL you didn't address any part of it, you just typically tried to dance
around the edges with the stupid RAM ploy.

NOPE, goes down as a typical lame attempt. ROFL can't do it, can ya?
Every angle you look at it, consequently blows all your arguments about
fog and pecking order into the trash bin.

When's your next renewal? Since I doubt you'll be able to show any time
on license, I bet you'll have to take the open book rules test. Hope you
got lotsa money so you can buy up all the questions and answers, cause
without them, you'll never pass even the open book.

otn